In this section, we provide the steps involved in deleting a draft payrun & finalised payrun.
Note: Deleting a payslip that had an STP file lodged will be removed automatically from the STP screen but will not impact the already submitted STP file. Each STP file sends year-to-date values for each employee, not individual payslip values. Therefore, if a payslip is deleted and then re-entered, the new year-to-date values will be reflected in subsequent STP files lodged with the ATO.
To delete a draft payrun:
1) Go to Payroll Home & then press Previous Payruns
2) Press the draft payrun period you wish to delete & press Delete Payrun
To delete a finalised payrun:
1) Go to Payroll Home & press Previous Payruns
2) Press the finalised payrun period you wish to delete, press Actions & then Delete Payslip (This will need to be done individually for each employee in the payrun period)